Out with the Old, In with the New

Out with the Old, in with the New

This is not one of those “New Year, New Me” posts… nor is it a listing of goals or accomplishments that I made in 2015 or plan to make in 2016.

2015 was a fairly typical year – as far as a year can really be typical anyway. I hit a few goals, to include some major achievements. I made a lot of mistakes, and hope that I learned from them. I made a few people happy, and I am quite sure that I angered a few more. Long ago I discovered that people who say that they live with no regrets don’t take nearly enough risks, because yes, I have regrets. I second guess myself, and rightly so. This is how you improve, but you cannot let it shake your decisiveness or confidence.

With 2015 behind me, I am looking forward to 2016 with determined anticipation. There are a lot of things I want to get done, and I hope that I have the fortitude to see them all through. One of the things that I would like to do is write more. I say this a lot, and I really do need to make a concerted effort to put pen to paper more often.

I understand that this post is intentionally vague, and that is done with the intent not to be rude or mysterious, but rather to avoid being condescending, garish, arrogant, or viewed as anything other than a man with flaws, drive, and occasionally unrealistic expectations of himself.

I will be moving ahead this new year, and I hope that you will be too. Cheers!

About thegentlemanandscholar

Southern Gentleman transplanted to southern California. I like a good whiskey, wine, or cigar, and try to enjoy the finer things in life. I am a veteran, a writer, a soldier, a businessman, a student, and a sartorialist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out with the Old, In with the New

  1. susan sebkarik says:

    ….and cheers to you as well!

    Susan senkarik Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

