Aroma De Cuba: Mi Amor Reserva

Aroma De Cuba Mi Amor Reserva

I am a big fan of the Aroma de Cuba line, and the Ediccion Especial is one of my favorites. I was a bit disappointed with the Mi Amor Reserva though. Firm, but smooth outside texture, with a sweet pre-light aroma, I had high expectations. It was a hard light though, with an immediate run, that wasn’t easy to fix. The flavors were good. There was a taste of semi-sweet chocolate with overtones of almonds and nuts. The Reserva had a high volume of thick smoke, and an aroma of oiled leather, but very little hint of it in the flavor. Whatever enjoyment the flavor brought though, seemed to be negated by the construction. I was forced to relight several times. Many of my readers know how much I hate that, and the stale, charred, bitter taste that often accompanies this action does very little to gain or improve my opinion on the flavor.

About thegentlemanandscholar

Southern Gentleman transplanted to southern California. I like a good whiskey, wine, or cigar, and try to enjoy the finer things in life. I am a veteran, a writer, a soldier, a businessman, a student, and a sartorialist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment